Canning

dansdiamond

Food Sound Eng.
Gold Site Supporter
I picked the tomatoes, I washed the tomatoes, I cored the tomatoes. I put them in boiling water. I transferred them to ice water, I removed the skin from the tomatoes, The innards I put into a pot to stew on the stove. The cores, the skins, I put in a colander, and pressed out the juice. & added to tomatoes on stove. ( Skins went into 3 tier compost box)- 1 tsp sea salt, 1 tsp Lemon juice. MEANWHILE- I have a empty QT jar in 250 degree oven for 20 minutes to sterilize it. The top snd ring to seal jar being sterilized in another pan on stove top, I put a fat (sterilized) funnel over a sterilized jar from the oven. I tasted, and loved the product. Here is the results.

81723  tomato.jpg

LOL At least I got the process down.

QSis

Grill Master
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
I picked the tomatoes, I washed the tomatoes, I cored the tomatoes. I put them in boiling water. I transferred them to ice water, I removed the skin from the tomatoes, The innards I put into a pot to stew on the stove. The cores, the skins, I put in a colander, and pressed out the juice. & added to tomatoes on stove. ( Skins went into 3 tier compost box)- 1 tsp sea salt, 1 tsp Lemon juice. MEANWHILE- I have a empty QT jar in 250 degree oven for 20 minutes to sterilize it. The top snd ring to seal jar being sterilized in another pan on stove top, I put a fat (sterilized) funnel over a sterilized jar from the oven. I tasted, and loved the product. Here is the results.

View attachment 60352

LOL At least I got the process down.

Lot of work, but it will make an incredible Bloody Mary, Dan!

Lee

Shermie

Site Supporter
Wevac Chamber Vacuum Food Sealer..jpg

I wonder how many of those small jars that I can put into THIS at once!! I already got three! Hah!!!! :whistling:

Johnny West

Well, now jalapeno jelly is interesting! How are you going to use it?

Did you save any jalapenos for ABT's???

Lee