Summer Pasta Salad - Your Way

Cold pasta salads are one of my favorite dishes, especially during the Summer months. Do you have a favorite Cold Pasta Salad to share?

lilbopeep

🌹🐰 Still trying to get it right.
Site Supporter
Peep's Pasta Salad (no mayo)

Pasted from <http://netcookingtalk.com/forums/showthread.php?p=235559#post235559>

Posted in the Salads & Salad Dressings Forum and is a TNT recipe which I have been making for about 25 years.

Peep's Pasta Salad (no mayo)

• 2 (approx 1.5 lb) large B/S chicken breast - cubed small
For the chicken marinade:

• Fresh oregano (chopped fine) or dry - to taste
  • Fresh parsley - chopped fine - to taste
  • Ground sea salt - to taste
  • Fresh ground black pepper - to taste
  • Oil of choice Oil (EVOO, canola oil, flaxseed oil or a combo of each) - enough to nicely coat cubed chicken (and a bit more if needed to sauté)
  • 2 large cloves Fresh garlic - chopped fine or grated - or to taste
Pasta and Veggies:

• 1 lb Wagon wheel pasta (or favorite pasta shape)
  • 1 (6 oz) can Pitted Black olives - drained & broken
  • 1 (13 oz) bottle stuffed green salad olives - drained
  • 2 large Fresh broccoli crowns - raw, cleaned and cut into medium pieces
  • 1 (10 oz) box Fresh mushrooms - raw, cleaned and sliced thick
  • 1 bunch Scallions - chop small white and green part
  • (1/2 lb cleaned, cooked and cooled fresh string beans - optional)
For the dressing:

• Oil of choice Oil (EVOO, canola oil, flaxseed oil or a combo of each) - to taste
  • Red wine vinegar - to taste
Dry spices (to taste) for dressing:

• Granulated Garlic powder
  • Onion powder
  • Goya Adobo seasoning (spice mix not the chilies paste)
  • Accent (or MSG) - optional
  • Ground Sea Salt
  • Ground peppercorn blend
  • Ground Hot red pepper flakes
  • Cayenne
  • Hungarian hot Paprika
Optional dressing ingredients (I have been using the Amore Brand tubes of paste but you can use fresh or dried herbs or canned/bottled anchovies if you prefer):