NCT Member Spotlight: SilverSage

buzzard767

golfaknifeaholic
Gold Site Supporter
SilverSage in the Spotlight

Tell us a little about yourself - your family or household, kids, pets, occupation, etc.

I've been married twice. Some people are just slow learners! In the mid-1980's I swore I'd never do it again, and I haven't. Been living with my current partner for 20 years, and it works real well that way. Now we're just getting older and comfortable, and I think maybe this relationship will "take".

We have 2 dogs; a 13 year old diabetic mutt, and a 5 month old puppy. We are currently deeply involved in house training. We've had as many as 4 at once, but lost 2 in the past year. I think in the future, we'll stick to 2.

No kids - no grandkids. Every time I got the urge to be a mom, I called a brother and 'rented' a kid for a week or so. It got that silliness right out of my system. Now when I go into a restaurant, I always ask for the 'No Children Section'.

I have an undergrad degree in economics, with a minor in finance. My graduate work was in manufacturing processes. I have a long career in business, including several years of owning my own business.

Now I just want to open a sandwich shop or bistro, or bakery, or cafe, or....... (my father is rolling over in his grave).

What part of the world do you live in?

Right now, I'm on the Gulf Coast of Florida, between Tampa and Sarasota. However, I've lived in 7 states, 1 Canadian province, and had 34 different addresses in my life.

How did you find the NCT community?

Google was my friend. When the bruhaha happened at the Other Place, I ran a Google search to find out where ya'll had gone.

How and why did you choose your Username? What does it mean?

Silver - my hair; Sage - old & wise . Even as a kid, I was always the "Grownup in the Room".