knife gurus ..

chowhound

Go for it! It's "dishwasher safe" :yum:

Just jokin. Waitin' for the answers to roll in from the experts. It looks like a nice knife, but I'm sure you can buy other nice knives for less. But ya gotta be happy with your purchase...

joec

Gold Site Supporter
Nothing wrong with it but you might also check out the 210mm Gyuto by Kanetsugu Pro M Series at http://www.japanesechefsknife.com/ProMSeries.html They charge $7 for shipping on an order be it one or more knives and never more that 5 days from order to delivery to me in Kentucky. Top notch customer service too.

Love2"Q"

thanks .. i handled this knife a few weeks ago ..
and it felt great in my hand .. i also have a gift card from there ..
so i am thinking of getting a slicer and a knife ...

Love2"Q"

joe .. is there somewhere i can put my hands on it ?
i am really funny about that .. i use tools for a living ..
so it has to feel right ...

joec

Gold Site Supporter
Go for it! It's "dishwasher safe" :yum:

Just jokin. Waitin' for the answers to roll in from the experts. It looks like a nice knife, but I'm sure you can buy other nice knives for less. But ya gotta be happy with your purchase...

No knife is dish washer safe unless it is a butter knife with metal handles. Sorry chowhound the detergent and the heat will destroy an edge about as fast as rubbing it on the driveway. No good knife should be washed in a dishwasher as it only takes a couple of seconds to wash and dry one.

joec

Gold Site Supporter
joe .. is there somewhere i can put my hands on it ?
i am really funny about that .. i use tools for a living ..
so it has to feel right ...

Not unless you actually go to Japan, but they do have a $100 return policy in that if it is unused you can simply send it back for a full refund.

chowhound