Grilled steak, potatoes and asparagus

chowhound

Pics form tonight's dinner.

Bacon that was really too thick to wrap, so I cut it in half (that didn't work as well as I had hoped) and seasoned with salt, pepper, and It seasoning.
All in preparation of wrapping around some asparagus, seasoned side in.

I also had a thick ribeye seasoned and coming to room temp.

And after things were put on the grill, a mushroom and shallot sauce was started. (thanks JoeC).

I can't believe the flames I was getting! From charcoal! Dare I say I might convert... lol

And plated.
With a bite cut out to reveal the moneyshot.
Geez, almost forgot about the sauce :ohmy:

A very good experience with using charcoal. I'm no pro at grilling with charcoal. You all know I'm a gasser when I'm not Qing, but I guess grilling is grilling, as everything came out.
I may just have to invest in a charcoal grill. It did add something extra to the steak and potatoes. Too bad the WSM was too small to accomodate the asparagus.

Attachments

• 5-25 dinner seasoned bacon.jpg
    5-25 dinner seasoned bacon.jpg
    113.6 KB · Views: 101
  • 5-25 dinner wrapped asparagus.jpg
    5-25 dinner wrapped asparagus.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 105
  • 5-25 dinner seasoned steak.jpg
    5-25 dinner seasoned steak.jpg
    107.7 KB · Views: 99
  • 5-25 dinner mushroom & shallot sauce.jpg
    5-25 dinner mushroom & shallot sauce.jpg
    112.1 KB · Views: 105
  • 5-25 dinner flames1.jpg
    5-25 dinner flames1.jpg
    134.8 KB · Views: 105
  • 5-25 dinner flames2.jpg
    5-25 dinner flames2.jpg
    124.5 KB · Views: 98
  • 5-25 dinner plate1.jpg
    5-25 dinner plate1.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 104
  • 5-25 dinner plate2 money shot.jpg
    5-25 dinner plate2 money shot.jpg
    77.2 KB · Views: 102
  • 5-25 dinner plate3 sauce.jpg
    5-25 dinner plate3 sauce.jpg
    119.1 KB · Views: 101

BamsBBQ

Ni pedo
Site Supporter
i love your pics... as crappy as i feel, i still want to eat what you just cooked..lol