My guacamole

IamSam

2 avocados mashed with a fork

Ingredients to be liquified (I use my Magic Bullet. Not to be confused with a silver bullet -- ladies, you know what I'm talkin' about):

Half (or more if you like) a large onion (not sweet)
2 large jalapenos (not those mushy jarred slices, either)
2 handfuls of FRESH cilantro
2 medium cloves garlic
3 T. lime juice
Salt (c. 1 T)
Pepper (who cares at this point how much?)

3 Roma tomatoes, diced

Mix all the above in a big, shiny bowl.

Chill a few hours.

Enjoy!

FryBoy

Here's a good primer. It's pretty much how I've been making it for 40 years -- except I usually use either lemon or lime, not both, I prefer green onions, and I like to add seeded and diced tomatoes: How to Make Guacamole

CharlieD

Here's a good primer. It's pretty much how I've been making it for 40 years -- except I usually use either lemon or lime, not both, I prefer green onions, and I like to add seeded and diced tomatoes: How to Make Guacamole

Forget the guacamole, did you people see the knife she uses? Yum, I mean the knife. Was it 12"? I think it was. I love that knife.

FryBoy

Forget the guacamole, did you people see the knife she uses? Yum, I mean the knife. Was it 12"? I think it was. I love that knife.
Can't be sure, but from the shape of the blade, the handle, and the bolster, it looks to me like a Wusthof 12" Chef's Knife:

4582032.jpg

Wusthof also makes a "heavy" 14" Chef's Knife (about $520!):

608.jpg

Or maybe a 12" F. Dick Chef's Knife, which you would be more likely to find in a professional kitchen (mainly because they're cheaper, but very good knifes -- this one is only $99):

7596.jpg

Last edited:

PanchoHambre

Very much like mine

I usually gate the garlic to and I make sure to add tomatoes late so they dont get too mushed... I also tend to go heavy on the cilantro and lime because they are two of my favorite flavors.

FryBoy