JoeV

Dough Boy
Site Supporter
DS took this picture on a recent trip to San Francisco:

Marin Headlands at Sunset

3864534972_8ff811b16d_o.jpg

Keltin

Gold Site Supporter
That's incredible. Worthy of a desktop wallpaper!

Have you got that in 1680x1050???? :lol:

JoeV

Dough Boy
Site Supporter
I cannot give anything of his away without his permission and he's in Toronto now. All of his pictures have copyright protection on them.Here's another one.

3851875565_cd03431a87_o.jpg

JoeV

Dough Boy
Site Supporter
Yes, and we are very proud of him. He is self taught as well. Here is a shot of the moon and his astrophotography rig...

3821170307_035e9d0159.jpg

Nikon 500mm f/4 P + Tamron MC7 2x TC + Nikon TC-200 2x TC + Vivitar 2x Macro TC = 4000mm

At 4000mm

3821170031_4960bcd2e5_o.jpg

At 2000 mm

3821161141_15740acaf4_b.jpg

buckytom

Grill Master
I second that!:thumb:

And I love those shots of the moon! DW let me purchase a ginormous telescope several years ago-I've always wanted to get into astrophotography!

have you ever stared at a very bright, full moon for a while through your scope?

the last time i did that with mine, i crashed into everything for about 5 minutes when i tried to walk away. one eye felt like it was blind while the one that was on the eyepiece felt like it was as big as a dinner plate.

Fisher's Mom

Mother Superior
Super Site Supporter
I don't know, BT. It sounds like there may have more involved than just the moon and the telescope. Something herbal, perhaps.

Fisher's Mom

Mother Superior
Super Site Supporter
Has you son considered putting out a calendar, Joe? His pics would make a fantastic calendar. I'd definitely buy one (hint, hint).

Doc

Administrator
Staff member
Gold Site Supporter
I don't know, BT. It sounds like there may have more involved than just the moon and the telescope. Something herbal, perhaps.

haha I was thinking the same thing FM. Herbal or Wine or ???? Well, what do you say BT?